Release date: Skateptych x Imbue

28.05.2017

July 31st, 2017 at 10am PDT / 1pm EST / 6pm BST  

 

We've been working closely with British artist Imbue in reimagining one of his sold out sculptures image on a skateboard medium. Multicoloured pills in a cross and cleverly entitled "Drug Lord".

 

 

He is known for smuggling fake heroin and cocaine vending machines onto Brighton pier, defacing Cheryl Cole's l'Oreal billboards and his run in with the WKD Alcopop brand, imbue has established himself as one of the area's most collectable young artists and was described as "the Banksy of Brighton" by the independent.

 

 

 

Imbue expresses a passionate love/hate relationship with popular culture and pushes the boundaries of acceptability, contorting the characters and logos ingrained in our psyche.

 

Join the mailing list and follow us on Instagram for updates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

More News

Josh Keyes - Tin Can

27.08.2018

Skateptych x Dulk " Endless Caravan "

25.10.2017

1/4
Please reload

©2019 by Skateptych